“Put good in, get good out.”

Standard

“Put good in, get good out.” I just read this on the back of a package of Minute Maid fruit juice. At first it struck me as being very ironic, since the juice is “peach flavored” and only contains about 10% fruit juice, and that juice isn’t from peaches. I bought it, so I much not think it is too terrible, but it is not what I would put into the “good for you” category. However, the phrase then reminded me of the verse in James (which I didn’t stop to look up) which says, “from the overflow of the heart, the mouth speaks.” Put good in, get good out.

Leave a Reply

